carbonn Climate Registry

Durban Adaptation Charter

The carbonn Climate Registry supports the reporting of local climate actions focusing on reducing the vulnerability of communities.

With over 1000 signatories, the Durban Adaptation Charter commits Local Governments to local climate action in their jurisdiction that will assist their communities to respond to and cope with climate change risks thereby reducing vulnerability.

The Durban Adaptation Charter was launched at the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) Conference of the Parties (COP) 17 held in the City of Durban (eThekwini Municipality), South Africa in December 2011. The South African Government, through the South African Local Government Association (SALGA), South African Cities Network (SACN), eThekwini Municipality and the Department of Environmental Affairs partnered with ICLEI - Local Governments for Sustainability in hosting the Durban Local Government Convention: adapting to a changing climate - towards COP17/CMP7 and beyond.

Official website of the Durban Adaptation Charter:

User login

Enter your username and password here in order to log in on the website:

Don't have an account?